Current President: Janel Quillin

Janel Quillin is in private practice at Butterfly Counseling in Plymouth, IN and is a LCSW and RPTS (earning her RPTS in September 2015).  Janel works with all ages and especially enjoys working with very young and grade school children and using play therapy. Besides her professional life, Janel enjoys spending time with her sweet son who is a student at Purdue University, her awesome husband (who she has been married to over 20 years) and her two rescue dogs Roxie and Snickers.  She actively participates in her church (Knox United Methodist) and Knox Zeta Eta Tri Kappa.  Janel loves to sing and is in her church choir and the yearly Christmas Cantata.  Please feel free to contact her at

Past President: Susan Moody 

Susan Moody, LCSW, LCAC, RPT, is in private practice at Better Choices Counseling in Kokomo.  Susan enjoys working with adults, children and families to help them overcome barriers in their relationships and resolve emotional issues that may be impairing their day to day functioning. Susan's own play includes travel and spending time with her family,  particularly her grandson.

CO VP of Training and Education: Laura Kirchhofer & Sandy Tucker 

VP of Communications and Membership Relations: Heather Chapman, MS, LMHC  
Heather is a has been working in the mental health field since 2011 in several different settings. She is currently pursuing her RPT and works with children, adults, and families. She loves spending time with her daughter, cooking, baking, traveling and reading. 

Communications Committee Members: 

Committee Members

Tondra is a LMHC and works full time for Community Health Network and has a part time business called Creative Play Therapy Center.  Tondra has working community based, school based, in-patient, residential and now out-patient settings.  She has always worked with children and adolescents ranging in ages from 3 to 18.  Tondra is currently working to complete her RPT by the end of 2017.  Tondra enjoys reading and crafting especially crochet. 

Librarian - Jill Hunsberger 

Recording Secretary:     Claudia Dominic

Banker: Kelly Bennett 

Board Members:

Amy Earl

Katy Freeser

Katy Feeser is a licensed clinical social worker in Indianapolis, Indiana.  She is a graduate from University of Pennyslvania’s School of Social Policy and Practice (SP2) class of 2009 with a focus in clinical social work.  For over 10 years she has been working with families and children to help work though issues from abuse, neglect, and children’s mental health difficulties.  She has worked heavily to support and strengthen families involved with the child welfare system, conducted child, adolescent, and family therapy in a community mental health center that serves a high trauma population, and now works full-time in private practice to work with young children through adults.  She has spoken on local television and written for the Indy’s Child magazine to educate others on the ways trauma mimics ADHD and conduct disorders as well as on how to recognize signs a child may benefit from mental health treatment for anxiety, mood, and behavior issues. Katy enjoys the practice of yoga and being outdoors in her free time.  She is eager to become a Registered Play therapist and plans to be eligible in the summer of 2018.

Your elected board members strive to provide the best services they can to Indiana APT members.


Board Members